PRAYER FOR UNITED KINGDOM

In 2010 I felt the Holy Spirit nudge me to write out a prayer for United Kingdom. I also felt the Lord say; “when a nation drifts away from their God He raises up their enemies to overtake them. They forsook the LORD and served Baal and the Ashtoreths. And the anger of the LORD was hot against Israel. So He delivered them into the hands of plunderers who despoiled them, and He sold them into the hands of their enemies all around” (Judges 2:13-14). 

I felt the Lord say the British people have turned their backs away from their Christian roots and have allowed idol worship to fester in this nation. “Why have they provoked Me to anger with their carved images, with foreign idols?” (Jeremiah 8:19) They proceed from evil to evil, and they do not know Me,” says the LORD. “They have forsaken Me, the fountain of living waters, and hewn themselves cisterns-broken cisterns that can hold no water. Has a nation changed its gods, which are not gods? But My people have changed their Glory for what does not profit. Return, o backsliding children,” says the LORD, “for I am merciful, says the LORD. I will not remain angry forever. ONLY ACKNOWLEDGE YOUR INIQUITY”

I felt the Lord say we should give Him a reason why He should save Britain. The Holy Spirit quickened in my spirit the story of king Hezekiah in Second Kings 20:1-6. “In those days Hezekiah was sick and near death. And Isaiah the prophet, the son of Amoz went to him and said to him,”Thus says the LORD, set your house in order, for you shall die, and not live.” Then he turned his face towards the wall, and prayed to the LORD, saying; “Remember now LORD, I pray how I have walked before You in truth and with a loyal heart, and have done what was good in Your sight.” And Hezekiah wept bitterly.

I felt the Lord say, just like Hezekiah reminded Him of  how faithful he had been to the Lord in the past, the Lord said we should go back in history and remind Him of how the people of Britain took His gospel and evangelised the whole world with His words.

We searched the internet for names of British missionaries that evangelised other nations with the word of God. We came across names such as Gladys Aylward, missionary to China; William Booth, British Methodist preacher who founded the Salvation  Army; William Carey, one of the founding members of the Baptist Missionary Society. Other names included, Army Carmichael, missionary in India; Henry Martyn, missionary to the people of India and Persia; John Paton, missionary to the New Hebrides; Mary Slessor, a Scottish missionary to Nigeria; John Wesley and many others who devoted their lives in spreading the word of God to other nations.

Over periods of many months we presented these names and many others to God the Father in prayer. We reminded Him of how these men and women of faith, faithfully took His words from the shores of Britain and evangelised practically the whole world with the gospel of Jesus Christ.  

The bible says in the book of Ezekiel 22:30; “So I sought for a man among them who would make a wall and stand in the gap before Me on behalf of the land,that I should not destroy it.”

As one of the descendants of the people from the nations that were evangelised by Your faithful servants. Father we humbly ask that You grant us this request to stand in the gap for the people of  United Kingdom.

O’ Lord, great and awesome God, who keeps His promises and mercy with those who love Him and with those who keep His commandments, forgive us Lord for wandering away from You, for turning our backs away from You. We have sinned against You. Lord You alone have we sinned against. You are the everlasting God. Your mercies are forever, there is no other God beside thee.

Father, we the people of Britain have allowed idol worship to prosper in our nation. Other nations have brought their gods to our shores and we have welcomed them with open arms. We have forsaken You the fountain of living waters. Lord, Your words says in the book of Jeremiah 17:13 “All who forsake You shall be ashamed. Those who depart from Me shall be written in the earth, because they have forsaken the LORD the fountain of living waters”

Remember O’Lord, how over the centuries your faithful servants had left the shores of Great Britain and evangelised the world with the good news of the gospel of Jesus Christ. Father let their work now come up as a memorial before You, O’ Lord. Father for their sake heal this nation and she shall be healed, save her O’ Lord and she shall be saved. For You O’ Lord are her praise.

Lord in first John 1:9 Your word says; “If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.”

Father, on behalf of the people of the United Kingdom we humbly stand in Your presence and confess one of the many sins committed by this nation against You and Your people Israel. Father, in 1948 while other nations were voting in favour for the creation of the state of Israel, Britain abstained herself from voting. When the motion was passed in favour of establishing a homeland in Palestine for the Jewish people. Britain sided with the Arabs to destroy and destabilise the fledging State. Officers from the British Army stood by and watched while Arab militia men massacred and butchered innocent and defenceless Jewish women and children.

Father, we humbly ask that You do not hold this sin against the people of Britain any more. Father we humbly request that in Your endless mercy blot out this transgression from Your memory. O’ merciful Father, United Kingdom will not be forgotten by You. Help her to return to You, redeem her from her many transgressions against You. Father stretch out Your mighty hands and destroy those who wish to cause her harm and draw her away from worshipping the one and only true God, Yeshua Ha-mansah the anointed one. Her Lord and Saviour.

“Oh, that You would rend the heavens: That You would come down,that the mountains might shake at Your presence. As fire burns brushwood, as fire causes water to boil, come down and make Your name known to Your adversaries. That the nations may tremble at Your presence.” (Isaiah 64:1-2)

Lord, in June 2011 as Your servant prayed calling out to You to send Your revival fire to the shores of Britain. Father You said “My Spirit will once again dwell in the British Isles, like it dwelt in it in the days past. The people of Britain will once again worship Me in truth and in holiness. The church bells will once again ring and summon the people of Britain to prayer and worship. I am going to drive away idol worship from the shores of Britain.”

The spirit of Mammon with the spirit of Islam, Darwinism, spirit of Dawkin unbelieving spirits are going to be driven back to hell. I am going to send My refiners fire and cleanse the shores of Britain. My fire will be lit in every house in this country. The whole nation will see and feel My fire, the thundering wind of  My fire is coming. Get ready My children and catch My fire, for it is coming very soon it will be upon you soon, get ready My children.

People of Britain get ready to feel My fire once again, like you felt it in the Welsh revival. This will be mightier than the Welsh revival, this will be unprecedented fire that will consume anything that is in its way. My people will once again worship Me in truth and in holiness. Get ready My children to feel My fire upon you, get ready My children”

Father, You also said; “2012 is going to be an amazing year, the British people will see My glory once again. The prophesy of Isaiah the son of Amoz is going to come to past. The knowledge of the glory of God will fill the whole earth as the waters covers the sea. O’ yes My child, My glory is going to come upon the people of Britain like the dew of Hermon. O’ yes, the people of Britain are going to once again know who the true God is, and He is none other than JEHOVAH, the MIGHTY ONE of Israel. The one that drew them out of the lion’s den.

 O’yes, My people will worship Me once again in truth and in holiness. I have allowed unbelief to reign on these shores for too long, I say, No MORE, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. Satan has had his way with people of Britain for too long, since the sixty’s revolution with the Beatles and their free love. My people have been lead astray for too long, I SAY ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. It is about time the people of Britain knew who their true God is, and is none other than JEHOVAH JIREH, JEHOVAH NISSI, JEHOVAH MIKKADESH. Write out all My names, child. ELOHIM, EL SHADDAI, ADONAI, JEHOVAH ROPHE, JEHOVAH TSIDKENU, JEHOVAH SHALOM, JEHOVAH ROHI, JEHOVAH SHAMMAH.

I am their God and they shall not worship any other god beside me. From the days of old, My hand has always been on the people of Britain. I have blessed them mightier than any other European nation. I am not going to allow her to drift away from her God. After Israel, Britain is My child, My wayward child that is trying to divorce her parent. Well, I say am not going to allow it. I am going to draw her back to Me, whether she likes it or not. She is Mine and I am not going to let her go. THE TIME OF THE GENTILES IS COMING TO FULFILMENT VERY SOON, BUT BEFORE THEN A MIGHTY HARVEST OF SOULS WILL BE HARVESTED IN BRITAIN. My son, Nathan (Bay Revival) is doing mighty works for Me in America. The same works will be done in Britain very soon, sooner than you think My children.”

Father these are the words You gave to Your servant. Father I now humbly ask that You fulfil Your words for this nation. Father let this nation called Britain arise like the Phoenix from the ashes and be the great Christian nation she was once. When Your gospel was taken from its shores to other nations around the world to spread the good news of Jesus Christ of Nazereth. Father rend the heavens and come down. Let the nations shake with Your presence, let the heathen know that You are real. This is our prayer, O’ merciful One and we pray it in the name of Jesus Christ of Nazereth.

Amen

As at the time I was writing this prayer, the Lord showed me three visions concerning Britain.

1) The first vision was of an emaciated old tattered lion, lying down looking very miserable. It’s furs were all torn off his body; he looked as if he was at the point of death. I had this vision in May 2011.

2) The Lord showed me this second vision during the closing ceremony of the Olympic games. It was a vision of the same lion, but this time it had regained his strength, his fur had grown back and it looked massive. As I watched, the lion lifted itself off the ground, shook his manes as if he was shaking dust off his body. He picked up the British flag, the union Jack. He then climbed up a mountain and planted the flag on top of the mountain. He stood up with one hand holding the flag and the other hand on his hips with his manes shining in the sun light.

3) This third vision was of a ship sinking at sea, at the side of the ship the word Britain was written on it. People were jumping off the ship as it sunk. My daughter and her friend had similar visions where they saw a sinking ship with the word Britain written on it. As I meditated on this vision I felt the Lord say once this prayer hits the internet the course of that ship will be changed.

Jeremiah 18:7-10 “The instant I speak concerning a nation and concerning a kingdom, to pluck up to pull down and to destroy it. If that nation against whom I have spoken turns from its evil,I will relent of the disaster that I thought to bring upon it.”

“And the instant I speak concerning a nation and concerning a kingdom,to build and to plant it, if it does not obey My voice, then I will relent concerning the good with which I said I would benefit it”

UP ON MOUNT ZION THERE SHALL BE DELIVERANCE

TO GOD BE THE GLORY

About The Messenger Jer 1:5

Married mother of three teenage children walking towards fulfilling the call of God on her life. Founder of Divine Encounters Ministries. A prayer and healing ministry birthed from the prophetic words and visions the Lord Jesus gave to Mercy Ngwube.Visit Divine Encounters Ministry web site to view artist impressions, as well as to read the interpretations of the visions. www.divineencounters.org.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment